Our reviews

  • 5 star review  Excellent Hosts! Awesome Guides! Incredible Food! Couldn't do enough to make your stay perfect! Thank you R&F

    Emily Doris Meakin Avatar Emily Doris Meakin
    May 11, 2017

    5 star review  We had a wonderful 2 weeks cycling, eating, relaxing and playing in the Alps hosted by Frankie and Russ. The location is superb and their attention to detail was second to none. Thank you so much for a great family holiday.

    Joanne Louise Avatar Joanne Louise
    September 1, 2017

    positive review  What fantastic hosts Russell and Frankie are. Could not have wished for a better week of cycling. Looking forward to returning soon. 😊

    Darren Shadbolt Avatar Darren Shadbolt
    March 14, 2020
  • positive review  Thanks Frankie and Russell for a fabulous week in Jalon, the perfect hosts. Couldn't recommend your cycle holidays highly enough. Your support and knowledge was invaluable. The informal, friendly and relaxed atmosphere was wonderful and the food was always delicious.

    Deborah Owens Durrant Avatar Deborah Owens Durrant
    April 14, 2019

    5 star review  You'd have to travel the world to try find two more amazing hosts, actually, they are more than hosts, they are now true friends after my trip. Then you have the amazing roads and views, which Frankie and Rus know all so well. What more could you ask for.

    Sean Scott Avatar Sean Scott
    May 18, 2017

    positive review  Great week with experienced guides who showed us the primo riding spots (read cols) in the Costa Blanca/Brava area. Slick and knobbies. Ciclo Magic took care of everything: routes, food, beverages, airport transfer, and bikes! Would recommend. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    Erin Conner Avatar Erin Conner
    March 10, 2020
  • positive review  What an amazing first cycling holiday, so relaxed and flexible, transfers from and to the airport easy, happy to accommodate our needs for rides, what a relaxed fun holiday, Russel was great helping to answer any ridding queries too, Frankie cooked the most delicious meals and all so healthy and bloody delicious and lots of it too, I and my friends will be booking again, I really really recommend them highly, nothing was too much trouble, and Russel was excellent at organising the right route for us the group, felt like being with old friends, honestly 100% recommended xx THANK YOU RUSSEL AND FRANKIE, CYCLO MAGIC xx

    Angela Belfield Avatar Angela Belfield
    May 1, 2019

    positive review  For 2019, Cambridge University Cycling Club returned to CicloMagic on the Costa Blanca for our annual training camp, following a successful trip in 2018. Frankie & Russ did not disappoint. From the outset they were very accommodating, allowing us to tailor the trip exactly to our requirements, and providing fantastic support throughout the week, helping us sort any issues with the bikes (both our own and rental bikes) and always willing to go above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. On the bikes, they did a fantastic job of meeting the needs of all of us in terms of training (even with a range of abilities within our group of twenty), planning some great routes based on what we said we fancied and also taking in some excellent cafés (very important!). As a base for riding from, Xaló is wonderful, with the iconic Col de Rates only a few km up the valley and some other great riding right from the doorstep and Velosol Cycling Bar in the town centre. I wouldn’t hesitate to book with CicloMagic again, and I hope we will be returning next January.

    Rob Walker Avatar Rob Walker
    January 12, 2019

    5 star review  An absolutely brilliant week. Huge thanks to Frankie and Russell at Ciclomagic for the classic alpine cols, the amazing food and for being perfect hosts. We will be back!

    Duncan Russell Avatar Duncan Russell
    July 31, 2017
  • 5 star review  Russel and Frankie are absolute stars, great company and go out of their way to help you, a brilliant couple and team who are also top tier cyclists

    Paul Flynn Avatar Paul Flynn
    June 21, 2017

    positive review  After being so pleased with 2 previous trips, Cambridge University Cycling Club returned to Ciclomagic in Spain for our annual training camp. From the booking process to the riding, and everything in between, Russ and Frankie were extremely helpful. The location is perfect for road cycling, with easy access to mountains, hills, the coast, and lots of great cafes. The villas were clean, conveniently located, and perfectly set up for a group of cyclists. Russ and Frankie went above and beyond to ensure bike issues were sorted (on our own as well as rental bikes), and really looked after our on-bike needs with great routes and attentive guiding. I'm looking forward to next year!

    Alex Petter Avatar Alex Petter
    January 24, 2020

    positive review  Fantastic. Highly recommend going with Cyclo Magic.

    Morfudd Thomas Avatar Morfudd Thomas
    November 25, 2018
  • 5 star review  I would count myself as one of the greater challenges for Ciclo Magic. A huge avalanche, a 500foot fall and a six month coma has left me disabled but willing to try. Russel and Frankie designed me a bespoke holiday catering for all my requirements and delivered it with well coordinated efficiency. The final haul included. Alp du Heuz Col de Galibier Put-say-Pierre Col de Lautaret Col de Izoard It is without hesitation that I would recommend Ciclo Magic. Their logistics are excellent and the guiding and support is first rate. We give it a strong recommendation.

    Peter Rowlands Avatar Peter Rowlands
    June 30, 2018

    5 star review  Just back from a fabulous week in Jalon with CicloMagic and I can’t recommend them highly enough. From start to finish everything was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for Russell and Frankie, the cycling was amazing, the hire bikes brilliant, the villa lovely, the food and wine delicious and plenty of it! I wanted to run whilst on hol too and so Frankie guided us on some lovely routes through the valley, and worked breakfast times around us. Russell made sure our hire bikes fitted right, and swapped the stem and saddle on mine to make it just how I wanted. When we got back to Alicante airport we were already planning our return trip! A perfect week and definitely a holiday as well as an opportunity to train. I went with 2 friends but would happily go again solo as we were made to feel so welcome all week.

    Kate Ritchie Avatar Kate Ritchie
    November 19, 2017

    5 star review  A superb trip with Russ and Frankie. They have everything covered and more. I can’t recommend them highly enough. Will

    Will Mccall Avatar Will Mccall
    December 5, 2017
  • positive review  Amazing week in sunny Spain with Frankie and Russ. The guiding was great, the food was excellent. Would definitely recommend Ciclo Magic for a training camp or fun cycling holiday!

    Alexandra Earl Avatar Alexandra Earl
    March 12, 2019

    5 star review  Russell and Frankie go the extra mile to make sure you have the best week possible. They accommodated a group of ten cyclists from our club with mixed abilities in the Alps. Everyone had a great time and ticked off all the of the big Cols in the area, really was a unforgettable trip for all and we didn’t want to leave! Food and accommodation was excellent, rental bikes top notch, serviced and cleaned everyday. Transfers from the airport were spot on and professional. Really don’t think they can be matched and wouldn’t hesitate to books again with them.

    Richard Banks Avatar Richard Banks
    August 21, 2018

    positive review  Fantastic week with Russ and Frankie - great guided rides, yummy food and good company. Hope to return next year 😀

    Lillian Gray Avatar Lillian Gray
    March 7, 2020
  • 5 star review  Frankie and Russ made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our guide, Nity, was great- a very friendly and approachable guy who rode at a good pace, gave us some stunning routes to ride and was full of interesting local knowledge. Can’t wait until next time!

    Richard Knight Avatar Richard Knight
    February 18, 2018

    5 star review  I spent a week out with Frankie and Russel in April and had such brilliant time I've been planning another trip ever since my return. Three generous home cooked meals a day, two exceptionally kind hosts and more riding than you could shake a bike pump at. On the bike Russel motivated me to get squeeze out every mile I could manage during my stay. HIs experience and passion for the sport really shines through and riding with him and Frankie was a true pleasure. Off the bike Frankie and Russel would take me to the beach every afternoon and made sure I had everything I wanted so I could put my feet up and relax. Thank you for such an awesome time.

    Tom Fleming Avatar Tom Fleming
    May 11, 2017

    positive review  Amazing week in Jalon. Frankie and Russell were fabulous hosts, excellent food and guided routes, exceeded expectations. Will definitely be booking again 👍🚲 (Penfold also had a great week 🤣)

    Paula Turner Avatar Paula Turner
    April 18, 2019
  • 5 star review  Just had a great week mountain biking with ciclomagic. Couldn’t fault them. The riding and food was tailored to my needs and the hospitality was spot on. Can’t wait to get back. �

    Carl Salisbury Avatar Carl Salisbury
    November 28, 2017

    5 star review  

    Shaun Wells Avatar Shaun Wells
    August 10, 2017

    5 star review  

    Nick Francis Avatar Nick Francis
    July 3, 2017
  • 5 star review  

    Lizzie Catlow Avatar Lizzie Catlow
    February 13, 2018

    5 star review  Hard to put into words just how good these guys were during our week with them in the Alps... we couldn't have asked for more from the first moment to the last. If you want to spend a week being looked after better than than Chris Froome during the TdF then give Frankie and Russell a shout. It'll be the best bike related decision you make all year and you'll leave feeling like you just made two great new friends. Can't recommend them highly enough!

    Greg Carr Avatar Greg Carr
    August 6, 2017
Menu